May 22: Village CEO Appointment and Township Trustee Appointment Meeting

Village CEO Appointment and Township Trustee Appointment Meeting

A meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at Buckeye Hills Regional Council at 1400 Pike Street in Marietta, OH.  The purpose of this meeting is to appoint three village representatives and their alternates and three township representatives and their alternates to serve on the District 18 Public Works Integrating Committee.  Those appointed will serve a three-year term beginning May 21, 2018.

The District 18 Integrating Committee is a twenty-eight member body of elected officials with an eleven member Executive Committee responsible for making decisions in prioritizing infrastructure projects submitted for funding under the State Capital Improvement and Local Transportation Improvement Programs – most commonly referred to as Issue 2.

Of the twenty-eight members of the Integrating Committee, three persons are appointed by the majority of the CEO’s of villages and three persons of the board of township trustees to represent the interests of the villages and townships throughout the ten county district.  District 18 is comprised of Athens, Belmont, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, and Washington Counties.  At least one of the three CEO’s and township trustees appointed to the Integrating Committee at this meeting will be appointed in May to serve on the eleven member Executive Committee.

Each CEO and one township trustee from each township board has a vote.  Only District 18 CEO’s and township trustees may vote.

At 10:30 a.m. on the same date the District 18 Integrating Committee will meet.

Any CEO or township trustee wishing to have a voice in the SCIP/LTIP (Issue 2) process is encouraged to attend and vote.  If you have any questions, please contact Michelle Hyer at (740) 376-1025.