September 10, 2015

About Us

Our Region

We serve eight counties in southeastern Ohio: Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, and Washington. This region is home to approximately 260,000 residents and spans 3,695 square miles.

Our Mission

We will improve the socioeconomic conditions of the region by promoting the interests and needs of our constituents to persons and agencies empowered to create positive change.

Our Vision

The effective utilization of public and private resources for an improved quality of life for our constituents.


Buckeye Hills Regional Council helps local communities work cooperatively to improve southeast Ohio.

Whether reaching out to the region’s aging in need of in-home assistance, providing communities with planning support, or serving as advocates on the state and national level, our professional staff at Buckeye Hills serves with dedication and compassion.

Since our inception, Buckeye Hills has secured over $500 million for education, health care, infrastructure, training and social services programs in the region. Buckeye Hills assists communities in identifying urgent needs and securing grant and loan dollars to improve their infrastructure and the overall quality of life for their residents. 

Staff enjoy a ride on the Valley Gem for a 50th Anniversary Celebration

Buckeye Hills FY 2016 Final Audit Report

Download the Buckeye Hills Brochure