Athens County
Hocking County
Meigs County
Monroe County
Morgan County
Noble County
Perry County
Washington County

Membership in the Buckeye Hills Regional Council is open to all political subdivisions with Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, and Washington Counties in southeast Ohio. Membership may be extended to other local political subdivision, government agencies, and quasi governmental agencies located both within and outside the eight county area if that membership is conducive to facilitating federal, state, or regional planning objectives.